Library guides: Chemical Sciences: Get started

Get started

Search for Chemical Sciences resources in the Library Catalogue

You can't get by without...

Royal Society of Chemistry eJournals
Journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry (UK). The University has online access to eight current journal titles, as well as to the RSC Journal Archive, which provides fulltext content for all journals from 1841 to 2004.

ACS Publications
Provides access to a range of journal titles and ebooks on the chemical and related sciences published by the American Chemical Society.
Collection of electronic journals published by the American Chemical Society.
MOBILE ACCESS: Iphone and Android apps are available. To access full text you must be connected to Griffith network by logging in on a Griffith campus or using VPN. You will then be able to access this resource using your mobile device from off-campus.
SciFinder-N
Access the world's most comprehensive collection of chemical reactions, substances, literature, and experimental properties.
To access this database you need to register for an account using your Griffith email address.
1. Follow the prompts to create an account.
2. Check your Griffith email for a confirmation email.
3. Click the link in the email to complete your registration.
Note: Your account will be disabled if there is no activity after 12 months.
PubMed
Search for journal articles and other publications relating to the biomedical and life sciences. Includes details of articles indexed in MEDLINE and selected full text articles from PubMed Central.
Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this database was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at Web sites of participating publishers.
MOBILE ACCESS: Connect to http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/
Scopus
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database containing journal articles, books and proceedings for sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
A multidisciplinary journal index database which abstracts and indexes articles from some 5,100 journals in science and technology; 1,700 journals in the social sciences and 1,200 journals in the arts and humanities.
Note: The Web of Knowledge product platform has changed to the Web of Science. The collection of Citation Indexes which comprise the Web of Science - including the Arts & humanities citation index, Book citation index, Science citation index expanded and Social sciences citation index are unchanged and will now be known as the Web of Science Core Collection.