Cites journals and other publications for the biomedical and life sciences. MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed.
MEDLINE is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It is one of the foremost databases of biomedical literature covering virtually every area in the broad field of biomedicine. MEDLINE provides data on toxicology, nutrition, pharmacology, medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, medical engineering and pathology, communication disorders, population and reproductive biology.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available. Summary of licence
Access journals and other publications for the biomedical and life sciences. Includes citations for articles from MEDLINE and selected full-text articles from PMC.
Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this database was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at Web sites of participating publishers.
MOBILE ACCESS: Connect to http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/m/pubmed/ Summary of licence
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access. Summary of licence
This database provides thousands of 3D models for each model (male and female), hundreds of animations, and a text library with thousands of medical definitions and animation scripts in multiple languages for learning and teaching anatomy and physiology.
Griffith University subscribes to the Visible Body Premium Collection, which includes the three modules Human Anatomy Atlas, Physiology & Pathology and Muscle Premium. For each of these there is a Desktop (PC/Mac) version and a Mobile App version.
Note: In March 2021 the following changes were made to the module structure of Visible Body: the Skeleton Premium module was discontinued and its content split between Muscle Premium and Human Anatomy Atlas; the Heart & Circulatory Premium module was discontinued with all content moved to Physiology & Pathology; the Physiology Animations module was discontinued with all content moved to the Human Anatomy Atlas.
Click the Visible Body link in this record for more information on connecting to the desktop version, downloading and installing the mobile apps, and for links to Help and troubleshooting guides.
A series of detailed anatomy videos which uses fresh, unembalmed specimens that retain the color, texture and mobility of the living human body. A concise synchronized narration runs throughout the program, with labelled structures and a PDF transcript.