It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) is Australia's national agency for health and welfare statistics and information. The Institute produces authoritative publications about key health and welfare issues in Australia. The website offers an online catalogue of AIHW data holdings as well as the option to read publications online.
Provides marketing data and reports on countries, companies, markets, and consumers.
Previously Passport GMID. Euromonitor International's Passport database is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources for 205 countries. Summary of licence
A standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
The database contains time series data from January 1948. Users can select series of interest, display the selected series in a spreadsheet format and/or save the selected series for use in other software.
This new ILO database of labour statistics provides annual and infra-annual labour market statistics for over 100 indicators and 230 countries, areas and territories. The Yearly indicators dataset contains standardized indicators for purposes of greater comparability across countries and relies heavily on the official submission of data by national authorities. The Short term indicators dataset contains monthly, quarterly and semi-annual data drawn from official websites of national authorities and is updated on a monthly basis. NOTE: Annual data prior to 2008 and additional information, such as sources and methods, are still available in LABORSTA and gradually will be migrated to ILOSTAT.
"Global Health Observatory (GHO) is a gateway to health-related statistics from around the world. The aim of the GHO is to: compile and verify major sources of health data; provide easy access to country data and metadata; present scientifically sound information in user-friendly formats. GHO theme pages will cover global health priorities such as the health-related Millennium Development Goals, women and health, mortality and burden of disease, disease outbreaks, health equity and health systems. Each theme page will present: highlights showing the global situation and trends, using regularly updated core indicators; data views customized for each theme, including country profiles and a map gallery; publications relevant to the theme; links to relevant web pages within WHO and elsewhere.
Statistics are often freely available on the web. When trying to find statistical information, ask yourself:
Are statistics likely to have been collected on this topic?
If so, which organisation would collect/publish these type of statistics?
Private entities; and
Statistics may also be reported in newspaper, magazine and journal articles.
Be prepared for the possibility that:
Statistics may not exist for the variables you require;
The most recent statistics available may be several years old; and