Get started
Company, country & industry research
- Company, Country & Industry Research
Learn how to navigate the specialised Business databases to find Company, Country or Industry information.
Key resources
- Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)Covers all aspects of business, commerce, finance, accounting, marketing, management and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. In addition to essential peer-reviewed journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)Features key business and economics journals, including The Economist, country and industry focused reports and major news sources such as the Wall Street Journal. This database's international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Emerald InsightWhile the subject coverage embraces a range of disciplinary areas, the emphasis is on business and management with particular strengths in general management, human resource management, information management, marketing and quality.
- ScopusAbstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- Gale Business: InsightsExplore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowLocal and international newspapers and journals, plus global company information.
