Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)

The Macquarie Dictionary & Thesaurus Online features easy, comprehensive and interactive searching of over 121,000 headwords and phrases and over 210,000 definitions, with the ability to search either the dictionary, thesaurus or both.

Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford’s quality reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource. Newly relaunched with a brand new look and feel, and specifically designed to meet the needs and expectations of reference users, Oxford Reference provides quality, up-to-date reference content at the click of a button. Made up of two main collections, both fully integrated and cross-searchable, Oxford Reference couples Oxford’s trusted A-Z reference material with an intuitive design to deliver a discoverable, up-to-date, and expanding reference resource.

A comprehensive resource covering the highly diverse field of applied linguistics. It brings together historic and emerging areas of research within applied linguistics. The 10 volumes combine individual entries ranging from 1,500 to 4,000 words, with longer, essay-style contributions giving a detailed overview of key developments and ideas. Covers 31 key areas of the field, including Language Teaching and Learning, Bilingual Education, Language Policy and Planning, Assessment andEvaluation, Corpus Linguistics, Discourse and Conversation Analysis, the Neurobiology of Language, Literacy, and Technology and Language.

Including world-wide coverage of languages and language families, the Dictionary offers extensive coverage of the theory of language, language history, and important ideas and figures in linguistics.