Includes full texts of plays from across the history of the theatre, ranging from Aeschylus to the present day. Includes non-English-language works in translation, scholarly and critical editions, first night program texts, and critical analysis and contextual information. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods and genres are included alongside performance and practitioner texts, acting and backstage guides. -- NOTE: Some connection problems have been experienced when using Firefox as the browser. Users of Drama Online are advised to use Chrome as the preferred browser.
American Film Scripts Online contains 1,009 scripts by 1,062 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts. In addition, the database includes facsimilie images for more than 500 of these screenplays. Most of the scripts have never been published before, and nowhere else are they available online.
The AusStage Directory is a database of information on resources on Australia's performing arts heritage. Its primary aim is provide information on where research resources might be located. These may be found in institutions such as libraries, musea and universities, with theatre or other performing arts companies, or with individual collectors.
A full-text journal database which draws its content primarily from journals published by the American Universities. Disciplinary coverage of the journals is wide but focused in the arts and social sciences covering such disciplines as Asian studies, economics, film, theatre and the performing arts, history (including the history of science and medicine), literary studies, music, philosophy and political science.
Journals and other publications for all disciplines published by Taylor and Francis.
Online access to journals published by the Taylor & Francis Group (including the imprints Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Carfax, Spon, Psychology Press and Garland Science). Coverage is mainly in the social sciences and humanities.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Theatre In Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors. This release includes 360 videos, equalling approximately 433 hours. This is a new software version of Theatre in Video as of December 2009.
MOBILE ACCESS: Website is not mobile friendly. Videos can be played by clicking on mobile phone icon in the record.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.