A full-text journal database which draws its content primarily from journals published by the American Universities. Disciplinary coverage of the journals is wide but focused in the arts and social sciences covering such disciplines as Asian studies, economics, film, theatre and the performing arts, history (including the history of science and medicine), literary studies, music, philosophy and political science.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on the arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
Includes full texts of plays from across the history of the theatre, ranging from Aeschylus to the present day. Includes non-English-language works in translation, scholarly and critical editions, first night program texts, and critical analysis and contextual information. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods and genres are included alongside performance and practitioner texts, acting and backstage guides. -- NOTE: Some connection problems have been experienced when using Firefox as the browser. Users of Drama Online are advised to use Chrome as the preferred browser.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index is one of the citation index databases that make up the Web of Science database. It is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Literature coverage is restricted to journal articles.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
NOTE: To search Arts & Humanities Citation Index separately in Web of Science, Click click 'Editions: All' and leave only 'Arts & Humanities Citation Index' checked.