Drug information
Key Australian drug databases
Find information about drugs, their interactions and adverse effects in these Australian drug databases.
- Australian Medicines HandbookEasy to use, concise and up-to-date source of independent drug information to facilitate effective, rational, safe and economical prescribing and dispensing.
- AusDIComprehensive and up-to-date database of independent drug information, including many complementary medicines, devices, diagnostic agents and dressings.
- eMIMSeliteConvenient access to essential information on prescription and non-prescription drugs. MIMS Online is the web version of MIMS.
- Schedule of Pharmaceutical Benefits for Approved Pharmacists and Medical PractionersThis Schedule provides information on the arrangements for the prescribing of pharmaceutical benefits by medical practitioners and participating dental practitioners, and the supply of pharmaceutical benefits by approved pharmacists, approved medical practitioners and approved hospital authorities.
- Australian Injectable Drugs HandbookComprehensive reference of injectable medicines, including antineoplastic agents.
- Australian Medicines Handbook - Aged Care CompanionA reference for practitioners such as doctors, nurses and pharmacists who work with older people. Covers the management of conditions common in older people as well as some broader concepts.
- Australian Medicines Handbook - Children's Dosing CompanionProvides detailed dosing information for individual drugs, with dosages arranged by indications and/or age groupings from infants to 18 years, as well as other specific information relating to each drug’s paediatric use.
Additional drug databases
Find more information about drugs in these drug databases
- Medications and Mothers' Milk DatabaseReference resource for evaluating medication use in breastfeeding mothers.
- Therapeutic Guidelines
Find clinical guidelines and therapeutic recommendations for a wide range of medical disorders.
- MedicinesComplete (Pharmaceutical Press)
Access information and clicnical resources on the administration and use of drugs, including drug interactions, dosage, adverse reactions and more.
- NatMed Pro
Find the use, effects, interactions, safety and effectiveness of natural medicines and dietary supplements.
- AccessPharmacyProvides core curriculum topics, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
- BMJ Best PracticeA clinical decision-support tool at the point of care. Contains research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Drug content is provided by Martindale.
