Pharmacy and Pharmacology

The Members of the Australian Pharmacy Council Ltd are the pharmacy professional organisations, the Pharmacy Council of New Zealand, and independent representatives from each state and territory within Australia.

The Pharmacy Guild of Australia is the national peak body representing community pharmacy. It seeks to serve the interests of its members and to support community pharmacy in its role delivering quality health outcomes for all Australians

SHPA has long advocated for the participation of pharmacists in lifelong learning and is committed to delivering services that enhance the skill and competency of its members

The Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) is the organisation responsible for the implementation of the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme across Australia. AHPRA supports the 10 National Health Practitioner Boards that are responsible for regulating the 10 health professions. The primary role of the Boards is to protect the public and they set standards and policies that all registered health practitioners must meet.

PSA is the peak national professional pharmacy organisation in Australia.

Pharmacy Board of Australia is responsible for registering pharmacists and students and developing professional standards, codes and guidelines.

The Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) is Australia's national agency for health and welfare statistics and information. The Institute produces authoritative publications about key health and welfare issues in Australia. The website offers an online catalogue of AIHW data holdings as well as the option to read publications online.

The Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods (ARTG) was established under the Therapeutic Goods Act 1989. The ARTG is a computer database of therapeutic goods.

The National Medicines Policy (NMP) is a based on partnerships, launched in December 1999. with Governments - Commonwealth, States and Territories - health educators, health practitioners, and other healthcare providers and suppliers, the medicines industry, healthcare consumers, and the media.

Australia's peak body for supporting health and medical research.

National Prescribing Service (NPS) is an independent, non-profit member-based organisation providing accurate, balanced, evidence-based information and services to health professionals and the community on quality use of medicines.

Part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, NIH is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules.

The NLM is the creator of the database Medline. The NLM web site links to a searchable catalogue but also to many other health information resources including the databases Medline, Toxline, Genbank and others.

Includes information about WHO programmes, statistical information, full text publications, press releases and newsletters.

NICE Evidence Services is a service that provides fast access to authoritative health and social care evidence and best practice through a web-based portal. In one place, you can simultaneously search over 250,000 resources from hundreds of trustworthy and accredited sources including The Cochrane Library, NICE and Royal Colleges.