AusDI provides a comprehensive and up-to-date database of independent drug information, including pharmaceutical company product information and consumer medicine information product summaries for prescription medicines, hospital use, over-the-counter products including many complementary medicines, devices, diagnostic agents and dressings.
Clinical guidelines and therapeutic recommendations for a wide range of medical disorders.
Searchable peer-reviewed clinical guidelines. Topics include analgesia, antibiotics, cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrinology, neurology, gastroenterology, dermatology, palliative care, psychotropics and drug prescribing in pregnancy and breastfeeding.
A mobile app is available for Griffith University staff and students. The app can connect to eTG Complete online, or the eTG Complete content can be downloaded to devices for offline use.
Best Practice is a clinical decision-support tool at the point of care. Contains research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Drug content is provided by Martindale.
MOBILE ACCESS - To access full text you must be connected to Griffith network by logging in on a Griffith campus or using VPN. You will then be able to access this resource using your mobile device from off-campus. You can download the app onto iPhone/iPad. Otherwise, use mobile optimized website.
This resource is designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. UpToDate covers over 10,000 clinical topics in over 20 medical specialties and includes links to fulltext articles, drugs & drug interaction databases, and medical calculators.
NOTE: Griffith University students may access UpToDate on-campus or off-campus. Staff may access UpToDate only when on-campus.
NOTE: Individual personal user accounts are not supported in Griffith University's subscription to UpToDate. The 'Log In' link in the UpToDate interface is not relevant for Griffith users and is to be disregarded.
DynaMed is the decision support tool that clinicians go to for answers. It is updated daily to produce a collection of the most current evidence curated from more than 500 medical journals.
NOTE: Griffith students and staff may register for a personal DynaMed account. Having a personal account enables you to log into DynaMed from off-campus using this account instead of authenticating through the Library's proxy server. A personal account is also required to download and use the iOS or Android DynaMed app on mobile devices. -- When registering for a personal account, do not use your Griffith student or staff login and password. Your user ID for the personal account will be your Griffith email address and you must choose your own password.