Library guides: Public health: Theses

Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses-Full Text (ProQuest)
Collects disserations and theses from numerous international univerisies across all disciplines.
The ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. It is the database of record for graduate research, with citations for over 2.4 million dissertations and theses produced since 1861 included from around the world. More than 900,000 theses authored since 1997 can be downloaded in fulltext as PDFs.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices
Trove
Digital collection of Australian information including newspapers, governement gazettes, maps, magazines, newsletters, books, pictures, photographs, archived websites, music, diaries, letters, personal archives and inteviews.

DART-Europe E-theses Portal
A discovery service for open access research theses awarded by European universities.

CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost)
A comprehensive database of journal articles and other publications for nursing and allied health. Coverage includes nursing specialties, speech pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Includes indexing for over 5,000 journals, with extensive full-text coverage available for over 1,200.

MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimized for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.

PhdData.org
This site holds a database of doctoral dissertations in progress around the world
OAIster
OAIster serves as a search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community.
Thesis Canada
Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)
Searches e-theses from depositories around the world