Aviation management
Databases
-
Scopus
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. It includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
-
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database, with full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals. Subject coverage includes the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences, and humanities.
-
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database containing journal articles, books and proceedings for sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
-
ProQuest Central
Comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary journal articles across business, health, social sciences, education, science and technology, performing and visual arts and other disciplines. Includes newspapers and other resources.
-
EBSCOhost (multiple databases)
Access point for a variety of journal articles and ebooks from multiple fulltext and indexed databases across multiple subject areas. Choose the relevent databases first to then start searching.
-
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Covers all aspects of business, commerce, finance, accounting, marketing, management and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. In addition to essential peer-reviewed journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
-
Emerald Insight
While the subject coverage embraces a range of disciplinary areas, the emphasis is on business and management with particular strengths in general management, human resource management, information management, marketing and quality.
Books
-
Global air transport management and reshaping business models for the new era
Provides a comprehensive collection of knowledge on the new era of business management on air transport. It provides strategies, technologies, and tools used in the reshaping of the air transport business model. -
Challenges and opportunities for aviation stakeholders in a post-pandemic world
Addresses the effects of economic crises, pandemics, digitalization, and war environments on the aviation industry and draws attention to the aviation industry's current situation and future expectations, covering key topics such as technology, sustainability, digitalization, and aviation management. -
Modeling and forecasting of staffing in civil aviation
This book presents a unique integrated approach to building a system for training aviation personnel in the field of technical operation of radio-electronic equipment and air traffic control, considering the training of specialists, promising areas of development of civil aviation and the construction of mathematical models. -
ICAO : a history of the International Civil Aviation Organization
A United Nations specialized agency, the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) oversees and encourages the development of international civil aviation. A broad political-diplomatic history of the organization and the role that it played in the evolution of international civil aviation, this work offers a unique perspective on modern transportation and international cooperation. -
Air transportation : a management perspective
A proven textbook that offers a comprehensive introduction to the theory and practice of air transportation management. This book uses past and present trends to forecast future challenges the industry may face and encouraging the reader to really think about the decisions a manager implements. -
Air traffic management : principles, performance, markets
This book is designed for students studying airspace engineering, as well as those studying air transport management. It is also very helpful for the training of air traffic control officers. -
Airline operations and management : A management textbookThis book integrates and applies the fundamentals of several management disciplines, particularly economics, operations, marketing and finance, in developing the overview of the aviation industry. The focus is on tactical rather than strategic management, which is unique to the airline industry.
-
Mechanisms in the chain of safety : research and operational experiences in aviation psychology
How should we organize our selection or training procedures? In what way can a flight crew mediate problems? How are we to understand reported errors? This book presents recent findings in aviation psychology, regarding personnel selection and training, evaluating the management of flight operations, and ultimately analysing the things that went wrong. -
Labor relations in the aviation and aerospace industries
In this textbook designed for courses on aviation labor relations, the authors-experts with many years of experience in these sectors examine and evaluate the labor process for all aspects of the aviation and aerospace industries, including aerospace manufacturing, airlines, general aviation, federal and state administrative agencies, and public airports.
