Company, country and industry information
- Company, Country & Industry Research
Learn how to navigate the specialised Business databases to find Company, Country or Industry information.
Company, country & industry databases
- Company360
Provides in-depth business information and analysis on Australia's leading 50,000 private and public companies, including financial data, corporate family trees, company and management bios and peer analysis.
- Connect 4
A collection of specialised databases providing documents and customised reports relating to companies listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX). It includes: Annual reports, Company prospectuses, Bidder and target statements.
- IBISWorld
IBISWorld for Australia provides insights on Australian industries, companies, and key business indicators. Included are Australian industry reports that cover key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance. Segments available are: Australian Industry Reports (ANZSIC), Australia Specialized Industry Reports, Australia SME Industry Reports, Australia Business Environment Profiles, and Australia & New Zealand Enterprise Profiles.
- OSIRIS
Includes standardised and reported financials (including restated reports), SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates including recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings on public companies worldwide.
- Morningstar DatAnalysis Premium
Provides a comprehensive database of detailed financial information on all ASX listed and delisted companies. The product provides powerful searching and reporting tools, which allow you to find and display information across all companies.
- Hoover's Company Profiles (ProQuest)
Company and Industry information for public and non-public companies including location, competitors and more. Also includes summary financials, top officers and company history for public companies.
- Gale Research Complete
Includes access to journal articles, newspapers, reference material, audio content and ebooks across multiple disciplines. It also includes access to Gale Primary Sources.
- Passport (Euromonitor)
Provides marketing data and reports on countries, companies, markets, and consumers.
- Austrade Industry and Country InformationOver 450 Australian industry, foreign country, and 'industry within country' profiles to assist Australian exporters.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. - ABN lookupABN Lookup is the free public view of the Australian Business Register (ABR). It provides access to publicly available information supplied by businesses when they register for an Australian Business Number (ABN).
- IBISWorld
IBISWorld for Australia provides insights on Australian industries, companies, and key business indicators. Included are Australian industry reports that cover key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance. Segments available are: Australian Industry Reports (ANZSIC), Australia Specialized Industry Reports, Australia SME Industry Reports, Australia Business Environment Profiles, and Australia & New Zealand Enterprise Profiles.
- Passport (Euromonitor)
Provides marketing data and reports on countries, companies, markets, and consumers.
- EIU Viewpoint - Asia and Australasia
Integrates the EIU's forecasts for the global economy, daily insights, extensive country economic and political analysis, medium-term forecasts for markets, long-term economic projections, industry analysis and data, commodity forecasts, macroeconomic datasets and proprietary ratings and rankings. The Asia and Australasian segment covers Australia, New Zealand, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam.
- ABS Statistics
Australia's national statistical agency and an official source of independent, reliable information. Access to the full range of the Bureau's statistical and reference information, including census data from 1996 onwards.
- International Financial Statistics Online
A subset of the International Monetary Fund data containing statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
- Gale Research Complete
Includes access to journal articles, newspapers, reference material, audio content and ebooks across multiple disciplines. It also includes access to Gale Primary Sources.
- Monthly Bulletin of Statistics
International economic, industrial, trade, and population statistics (monthly or quarterly). Data may be graphed, printed, or downloaded. Compiled by the United Nations.
- IBISWorld
IBISWorld for Australia provides insights on Australian industries, companies, and key business indicators. Included are Australian industry reports that cover key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance. Segments available are: Australian Industry Reports (ANZSIC), Australia Specialized Industry Reports, Australia SME Industry Reports, Australia Business Environment Profiles, and Australia & New Zealand Enterprise Profiles.
- Passport (Euromonitor)
Provides marketing data and reports on countries, companies, markets, and consumers.
- Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Covers all aspects of business, commerce, finance, accounting, marketing, management and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. In addition to essential peer-reviewed journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
- Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)
A collection of company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, Barnes Reports and Snapshots
- Gale Research Complete
Includes access to journal articles, newspapers, reference material, audio content and ebooks across multiple disciplines. It also includes access to Gale Primary Sources.
- Austrade Industry and Country InformationOver 450 Australian industry, foreign country, and 'industry within country' profiles to assist Australian exporters.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
