Get started
Company, country & industry research
- Company, Country & Industry Research
Learn how to navigate the specialised Business databases to find Company, Country or Industry information.
Key resources
- IBISWorldIBISWorld for Australia provides insights on Australian industries, companies, and key business indicators. Included are Australian industry reports that cover key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance. Segments available are: Australian Industry Reports (ANZSIC), Australia Specialized Industry Reports, Australia SME Industry Reports, Australia Business Environment Profiles, and Australia & New Zealand Enterprise Profiles.
- Passport (Euromonitor)Provides marketing data and reports on countries, companies, markets, and consumers.
- Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)A collection of company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from sources including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, Barnes Reports and Snapshots
- EIU Viewpoint - Asia and AustralasiaIntegrates the EIU's forecasts for the global economy, daily insights, extensive country economic and political analysis, medium-term forecasts for markets, long-term economic projections, industry analysis and data, commodity forecasts, macroeconomic datasets and proprietary ratings and rankings. The Asia and Australasian segment covers Australia, New Zealand, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam.
- Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)Covers all aspects of business, commerce, finance, accounting, marketing, management and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. In addition to essential peer-reviewed journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
- Emerald InsightWhile the subject coverage embraces a range of disciplinary areas, the emphasis is on business and management with particular strengths in general management, human resource management, information management, marketing and quality.
- Scopus
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- Annual Reports CollectionFull text copies of the annual reports listed on the Australian Stock Exchange.
