Library guides: Government and international relations: Articles and journals

Articles and journals

Government and international relations databases

AGIS Plus Text (Informit)
Covers all aspects of Commonwealth-based law in the south pacific.
Covers all aspects of law and is produced by the AGIS Section of the Lionel Murphy Library, Commonwealth Attorney-General's Department in Canberra. NOTE: Coverage - full text articles, 1999 to present ; index, 1975 to present.
ABS Statistics
Australia's national statistical agency and an official source of independent, reliable information. Access to the full range of the Bureau's statistical and reference information, including census data from 1996 onwards.
Scopus
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access.
Emerald Insight
While the subject coverage embraces a range of disciplinary areas, the emphasis is on business and management with particular strengths in general management, human resource management, information management, marketing and quality.
Springer Nature Link
Access Springer journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.
Springer is one of the world's leading publishers of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) books and journals. The book series Lecture Notes in Computer Science is also available on SpringerLink.
MOBILE ACCESS: Has an iPhone/iPad app available

Analysis & Policy Observatory
APO is an open access evidence platform – making public policy research and resources accessible and useable. As a unique public good with a trusted reputation, we champion open access and evidence-informed decision-making.

Humanities and Social Sciences Collection (Informit)
Access journals and other publications for the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more.
Covers Agriculture, Arts, Asian Studies, Business, Cultural Studies, Education, Health, Medicine, History, Indigenous Studies, Law, Media, Political Science, Reference, Social Sciences, Science and Technology. NOTE: Coverage - 1940 to present.