Library guides: Urban and environmental planning: Encyclopedias and handbooks

Encyclopedias and handbooks

The Routledge handbook of Australian urban and regional planning
Where is planning in twenty-first-century Australia? What are the key challenges that confront planning? What does planning scholarship reveal about the state of planning practice in meeting the needs of urban and regional Australians? This handbook answers these and many other questions that confront planners working in urban and regional areas in twenty-first-century Australia.
The Routledge handbook of people and place in the 21st-century city
This book contains an interdisciplinary discussion of contemporary urban movements and issues influencing the relationship between people and place in urban environments around the world which have major implications for both the processes and products of urban planning, design, and management.

The Palgrave encyclopedia of urban and regional futures
This book contains expert interdisciplinary knowledge on how urban centres and regions in locations of varying climates, lifestyles, income levels, and stages development are creating synergies and reducing trade-offs in the development of resilient, resource-efficient, environmentally friendly, liveable, socially equitable, integrated, and technology-enabled centres and regions.
Oxford Reference
Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford’s quality reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource.

SAGE Knowledge
Offers books, business cases, videos and reference resources across a wide range of humanities and social sciences disciplines.