This database provides thousands of 3D models for each model (male and female), hundreds of animations, and a text library with thousands of medical definitions and animation scripts in multiple languages for learning and teaching anatomy and physiology.
Griffith University subscribes to five of the eight Visible Body modules: Human Anatomy Atlas, Muscle Premium, Skeleton Premium, Heart & Circulatory Premium and Physiology Animations. For each of these there is a desktop (PC/Mac) version and a mobile app version (for IOS or Android devices). Heart & Circulatory Premium and Physiology Animations only have IoS (Apple) mobile apps.
Click the Visible Body link in this record for more information on connecting to the desktop version, downloading and installing the mobile apps, and for links to Help and troubleshooting guides.
A collection of streaming documentaries focusing on health issues and their impact on society. Covering topics such as breast cancer, the Obama administration’s healthcare plan, addiction, hospice care, Alzheimer’s disease, organ donation, malnutrition, access to healthcare, and other issues.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks.
Indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. NOTE: Coverage - September 2007 to present. Summary of licence
Streaming training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions covering counselling, psychiatry and psychology.
"Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible".--Website
MOBILE ACCESS: Website is not mobile friendly. Videos can be played by clicking on mobile phone icon in the record. Summary of licence