Library guides: Nutrition and Dietetics: Get started

Get started

You can't get by without

CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost)
A comprehensive database of journal articles and other publications for nursing and allied health. Coverage includes nursing specialties, speech pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Includes indexing for over 5,000 journals, with extensive full-text coverage available for over 1,200.

MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimized for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Find the details of journal articles and other publications across the biomedical and life sciences. MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed.
MEDLINE is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It is one of the foremost databases of biomedical literature covering virtually every area in the broad field of biomedicine. MEDLINE provides data on toxicology, nutrition, pharmacology, medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, psychiatry, medical engineering and pathology, communication disorders, population and reproductive biology.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
Embase
Includes journals and other publications in the biomedical sciences.
Wiley Online Library
Contains a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.
Consumer Health Database (ProQuest)
Consumer health resources including magazines, news and general medical journals. Includes topics such as women's health, food, sport injuries, eye care and dentistry.

View more health databases
more...less...
Nursing, medicine, dentistry and allied health

Search the library catalogue

Search for books, journal articles and other resources in the library catalogue.

Other useful subject guides

Chemical Sciences
by Kylie Pay Last Updated May 8, 2024 119 views this year
Evidence based practice (EBP)
by Bonnie Dixon Last Updated Jul 1, 2024 2701 views this year