Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of syntax and morphology; sociolinguistics / anthropological linguistics; phonetics / phonology; historical linguistics; semantics and pragmatics; psycholinguistics / neurolinguistics / cognitive linguistics; english language; language familes; lexicography.
Access journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos for all disciplines.
ProQuest provides millions of documents from thousands of sources, covering research and subject areas like The Arts, Business, Health & Medicine, History, Literature & Language, Science & Technology, and the Social Sciences. Content is from all kinds of sources like Newpapers, Dissertations and Theses, Company annual reports and Snaphots. Proquest also includes the ProQuest Central database with over 11,000 scholarly journals. MOBILE ACCESS FOR SELECTED DATABASES ONLY: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Journals and other publications for all disciplines published by Taylor and Francis.
Online access to journals published by the Taylor & Francis Group (including the imprints Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Carfax, Spon, Psychology Press and Garland Science). Coverage is mainly in the social sciences and humanities.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Provides full text and archival access for over 220 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. To access full text you must be connected to Griffith network by logging in on a Griffith campus or using VPN. You will then be able to access this resource using your mobile device from off-campus.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on the arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections. MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
Indexes books and articles covering modern languages, literatures, dramatic arts, folklore and linguistics and provides full-text for around 1,000 journals.
Content includes millions of detailed bibliographic citations, access to the MLA Thesaurus, and full-text for around 1,000 journals with complete backfiles for around 50 journals. A number of journals have 12- or 18-month embargoes on the current content.
Including world-wide coverage of languages and language families, the Dictionary provides grammatical terms in English as well as grammatical categories in other languages. Editor Peter Matthews also offers extensive coverage of the theory of language, language history, and important ideas and figures in linguistics. A directory of symbols is included for quick and easy reference. With entries ranging from epiglottal and morpheme to Austronesian and Navajo, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics is the ideal reference for anyone with an interest in language and its study.