Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collections of Jazz music available online. It offers over 70,000 tracks of jazz from more than 6,400 CDs. Over 13,000 jazz artists are represented. Naxos Music Library Jazz comprises the catalogues of Blue Notes Records, 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz and over180 other labels. New content is added continuously. Blue Note offers albums featuring the legendary artist John Coltrane and iconic artists such as Herbie Hancock, Dexter Gordon, Lee Morgan, Wayne Shorter and many others. US-based Fantasy has the world's deepest jazz catalogue and offers the very best in blues and R&B. Fantasy's labels include Prestige (Sonny Rollins, Thelonius Monk, John Coltrane, Miles Davis, Eric Dolphy), Debut (Charlie Parker, Max Roach, Charles Mingus, Monk), Riverside (Bill Evans, Wes Montgomery, Monk), Stax and Volt (Booker T. and the MGs, Issac Hayes, Albert King, Little Milton), Specialty (Little Richard) and Pablo. Streaming quality is 128 Kbps.
The Australian Jazz Real Book is the definitive collection of the best Australian jazz tunes. Features over 400 sheets of Australian jazz tunes from Australian composers, curated into seventeen styles, as well as artist biographies and some streaming audio clips.
Access dictionaries and reference works covering music, musicians and instruments; the home of Grove Music Online.
Updated frequently, Grove Music Online is an essential tool for anyone interested in researching, teaching, or just learning more about music. Written and edited by more than 9,000 subject experts, Grove’s 57,000 articles offer clear overviews of topics from a scholarly perspective and include extensive bibliographies, which are curated to guide users through existing scholarship. Grove’s 40,000 biographical articles provide life information and detailed works lists for composers, performers, and other important musical figures. Grove Music Online also features more than 6,000 images, musical examples, and links to audio and video examples.
6 simultaneous user limit. Summary of licence
Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, the Encyclopedia also offers thousands of additional entries covering popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals.
This growing digital hub provides access to exclusive reference content, cutting edge scholarship, and a variety of learning resources across a range of subject areas in music and sound studies. Bloomsbury Popular Music, provides unrivalled scholarly coverage of modern popular music worldwide, covering the mid-20th century to the present day, through the Bloomsbury Enyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, an expanding range of scholarly books and the 33 1/3 and Global 33 1/3 series. It supports courses in ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology.
Access scholarly and popular journals covering music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory and composition..
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals.. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Journals and other publications for all disciplines published by Taylor and Francis.
Online access to journals published by the Taylor & Francis Group (including the imprints Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Carfax, Spon, Psychology Press and Garland Science). Coverage is mainly in the social sciences and humanities.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.