Arts and Humanities Citation Index is one of the citation index databases that make up the Web of Science database. It is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Literature coverage is restricted to journal articles.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
NOTE: To search Arts & Humanities Citation Index separately in Web of Science, Click click 'Editions: All' and leave only 'Arts & Humanities Citation Index' checked.
Access journals and other publications for the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more.
Covers Agriculture, Arts, Asian Studies, Business, Cultural Studies, Education, Health, Medicine, History, Indigenous Studies, Law, Media, Political Science, Reference, Social Sciences, Science and Technology. NOTE: Coverage - 1940 to present. Summary of licence
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines including business, health & medicine, history, literature and language, science & technology, social sciences and the arts. Previously entitled Academic Research Library.
Access journals for all disciplines from SAGE Publications.
Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. Griffith University subscribes to the SAGE Premier package, which gives access to most, though not all, of the journals on SAGE Journals Online. SAGE's publishing focus is mainly the social sciences and humanities. Summary of licence
Abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Topics include: Culture and social structure, demography and human biology, economic development, health, medicine, law, family and social welfare, studies in violence and power, social development, religion and science, substance abuse and addiction, women's studies, welfare services. MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
The Macquarie Dictionary & Thesaurus Online features easy, comprehensive and interactive searching of over 121,000 headwords and phrases and over 210,000 definitions, with the ability to search either the dictionary, thesaurus or both.
Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford’s quality reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource. Newly relaunched with a brand new look and feel, and specifically designed to meet the needs and expectations of reference users, Oxford Reference provides quality, up-to-date reference content at the click of a button. Made up of two main collections, both fully integrated and cross-searchable, Oxford Reference couples Oxford’s trusted A-Z reference material with an intuitive design to deliver a discoverable, up-to-date, and expanding reference resource.