Library guides: Animation and Games Design: Get Started

Get Started

Key Sources

ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library contains full-text articles from all of the journals and magazines published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) from 1991 to the latest issue plus all of the ACM conference proceedings for the same period. Over 250,000 pages of text covering all aspects of computing are available for searching. Great for games, animation, virtual reality, interactive media.
The ACM Digital Library contains full-text articles from all of the journals and magazines published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) from 1991 to the latest issue plus all of the ACM conference proceedings for the same period. Over 250,000 pages of text covering all aspects of computing are available for searching.
Art Full Text (EBSCOhost)
This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications. Subjects covered include: Advertising Art, Antiques, Archaeology, Architecture and Architectural History, Art History, Computers in Art, Crafts, Decorative Arts, Fashion Design, Folk Art, Graphic Arts, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Motion Pictures, Museology, Non-Western Art, Painting, Photography, Pottery, Sculpture, Television, Textiles, Video.
JSTOR
Full text journals, books, images, and primary sources from the humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
Project MUSE
Collects peer reviewed humanities and social science resources primarily published by American Universities. Discipline coverage includes arts, social sciences, Asian studies, economics, film, theatre and performing arts, history, literary studies, music, philosophy and political science.
SAGE Journals Online
Access journals for all disciplines from SAGE Publications.
Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. Griffith University subscribes to the SAGE Premier package, which gives access to most, though not all, of the journals on SAGE Journals Online. SAGE's publishing focus is mainly the social sciences and humanities.
SAGE Research Methods
Provides a comprehensive overview of research methods (quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods) utilised across the social sciences.
Distinct modules are available that include datasets and video content (SRM Datasets, and SRM Video).

Australian content

Trove
Search to explore collections from Australian libraries, museums, galleries and archives online.