Images can be searched for using the Search box, or go to the Browse menu option to browse through Institutional Collections (subscribed content) or Public Collections (freely-available, open access content). The Artstor Digital Library provides over 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
Images can be searched for using the Search box, or go to the Browse menu option to browse through Institutional Collections (subscribed content) or Public Collections (freely-available, open access content).
Search results include tabs to display 'Images from articles' or 'ARTstor Images' where available. Images can be searched via the Advanced search function as a 'caption'.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
Bloomsbury Design Library's Image Collections is home to nearly 5,000 images of design objects from museums around the world. We partner with museums to provide you with high-quality images from their permanent collections and temporary exhibitions. Each image is supported by rich descriptive data, and features links to related content from across the site to aid your discovery journey.
The State Library holds approximately 1.5 million photographic resources – negatives, slides, original photographs, copy prints and original albums dating back to the birth of the State of Queensland in 1859 to the present day.
Trove is a free discovery service focussed on Australia, Australians and items found in Australian memory institutions. Resources are grouped into categories including an Images, Maps and Artefacts category.
Features items from the Library of Congress's digital collections that are free to use and reuse. The Library believes that this content is either in the public domain, has no known copyright, or has been cleared by the copyright owner for public use.