Library guides: Photography: Film, Video, TV

Australian Screen

Asia Pacific Films.com
Asia Pacific Films.com streams culturally and historically significant films from Asia and the Pacific that entertain, educate and inspire viewers to think beyond boundaries. With the latest streaming technology, subscribers have unlimited access to our films in DVD quality.
Screen Australia
Screen Australia is the key Federal Government direct funding body for the Australian screen production industry. Screen Australia provides information about : film funding programs, policy , news and events, Australian productions, industry support, research and statistics. Search for Australian films through 'find a film' database.
Screen Australia Library
The Screen Australia Library on line collection of film, video, sound recordings and photographs, in which Commonwealth of Australia holds copyright.Currently, there are more than 21,000 records available online, dating from 1890's with new catalogue records and titles being added regularly.
Australian Screen
Australia’s audiovisual heritage online : Developed by Curriculum Corporation through The Learning Federation, the education collection is designed to help teachers and students make the most of the wide range of moving image resources in the National Film and Sound Archive.
National Film and Sound Archive
The National Film and Sound Archive is Australia’s living archive, collecting, preserving and sharing our rich audiovisual heritage. The collection includes films, television and radio programs, videos, audio tapes, records, compact discs, phonograph cylinders, wire recordings and oral histories.
Trove
Search to explore collections from Australian libraries, museums, galleries and archives online.

Art & Architecture (Alexander Street Press)
Documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms. The collection spans periods and regions, including coverage of the Renaissance, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Modern, and Contemporary Art. In addition to art history and theory, the collection addresses applied topics such as architectural and graphic design.