TV News
- TVNews (Informit)
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. Note: Coverage 2007 to present.
Key news and current affairs databases
- PressReader
Access local, regional and international newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in 60 languages.
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text for leading Australian and New Zealand magazines, newspapers and newswires.
- Alternative Press Index Archive (EBSCOhost)
Covers theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples and gays/lesbians, coverage is both international and interdisciplinary.
Television archives
- ABC - 80 Days That Changed Our LivesShowcases audio visual treasures from the ABC's 80-year-old archives which made an impact at the time and changed the way Australians lived and thought about the world and their place in it.
- ABC News ProgramsAccess to individual ABC TV program websites which contain their own online archives. Dates vary.
- Dateline (SBS)Select by year and month to access Dateline's archives.
- Foreign Correspondent (ABC)Access to past episodes of Foreign Correspondent from 2007 onwards.
Australian newspapers
- The Saturday PaperMelbourne based weekly newspaper, published 48 times a year by Schwartz Media.
New Zealand Newspapers
National Library of New Zealand
Papers Past contains more than two million pages of digitised New Zealand newspapers and periodicals. The collection covers the years 1839 to 1945and includes 70 publications from all regions of New Zealand.
- PAPERSPASTLatest additions to Papers Past (February 2012): Maoriland Worker (1910-1924)
Press (1861-1915)
Catch up TV
- ABC iViewABC iview lets you catch up on the best of ABC TV. Watch your favourite programs in full screen at a time that suits you. Most shows are available to watch for 14 days and new programs are added every day.
- SBS On-DemandSBS On Demand gives you free, unlimited access to programs, films and events. Most programs are available straight after broadcast.
Find news broadcasts
Recent television and radio broadcasts are usually freely available from the broadcaster's web site, or as podcasts via iTunes.
Older broadcasts are rarely freely available. If you are looking for news from the last few months, or years, you will need to use a news and current affairs database.
- TVNews (Informit)
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. Note: Coverage 2007 to present.
