Key news and current affairs databases
- TVNews (Informit)
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. Note: Coverage 2007 to present.
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text for leading Australian and New Zealand magazines, newspapers and newswires.
- PressReader
Includes local, regional and international newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in 60 languages.
- Access World News
Australian and international newspapers and other news content provided by NewsBank. Updated daily. Includes Australian Financial Review, The Australian, Courier Mail.
- US Newsstream (ProQuest)
ProQuest Newsstand has at its core, the Major Newspapers Collection, which includes national and leading regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Guardian.
Find news broadcasts
Recent television and radio broadcasts are usually freely available from the broadcaster's web site, or as podcasts via iTunes. For example, the Australian Broadcasting Commission makes its television programs available via ABC iView for 14 days.
Older broadcasts are rarely freely available. If you are looking for news from the last few months, or years, you will need to use a news and current affairs database.
The Conversation
The Conversation is an independent source of analysis, commentary and news from the Australian university and research sector.
Blogs
- digitalurban.ordModelling, viusalising and communcating urban environments. From Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis, UCL.
