Library guides: Real estate and property development: Articles and journals

Articles and journals

Real estate and property development databases

EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Indexes journals, working papers and other publications for economics, econometrics and country studies.
The world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It covers the fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
Emerald Insight
While the subject coverage embraces a range of disciplinary areas, the emphasis is on business and management with particular strengths in general management, human resource management, information management, marketing and quality.
ScienceDirect
Multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal article database covering research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
ScienceDirect is a Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals. Subject coverage includes the life, medical, technical, social and physical sciences.

MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access.
Techstreet
Provides access to all current Australian standards plus draft standards and handbooks.
2 simultaneous user limit.
Scopus
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access.
Business Collection (Informit)
Access journals and other publications for business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organizational psychology, taxation and training.
Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. NOTE: Coverage - 1993 to present.

Property Law and Practice Qld (via Westlaw Australia)
The Property Law and Practice (Qld) service provides complete coverage of the legal principles of property law and practice in Queensland. The Property Law Act is fully annotated, including discussion of the laws of contract, equity, statutory interpretations, corporations, and insolvency. Extensive reference is made to other Qld. statutory materials and other Australian legislation where relevant. Related regulations and forms are also included.

Company information and financial databases

Morningstar DatAnalysis Premium
Provides a comprehensive database of detailed financial information on all ASX listed and delisted companies. The product provides powerful searching and reporting tools, which allow you to find and display information across all companies.
OSIRIS
Includes standardised and reported financials (including restated reports), SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates including recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings on public companies worldwide.
Annual Reports Collection
Full text copies of the annual reports listed on the Australian Stock Exchange.
Hoover's Company Profiles (ProQuest)
Company and Industry information for public and non-public companies including location, competitors and more. Also includes summary financials, top officers and company history for public companies.