Data
Data - general
- Data.govAccess to datasets generated and held by the US government.
- DataONE - Data Observation Network for EarthProvides archival infrastructure for science data with focus on data and data users in earth and environmental sciences.
- DOE Data Explorer - DDEAccess to data resources from DOE (US Dept of Energy) sponsored research
- Environmental Fate Data Base - EFDBProvided by SRC, EFDB is a bibliographic and experimental values data files on environmental fate and physical/chemical properties.
- Integrated Risk Information System - IRISEPA prepared database containing information on human health effects that may result from exposure to various chemicals in the environment. The heart of the IRIS system is its collection of computer files covering individual chemicals. Also included is an IRIS Glossary
- National Greenhouse Gas Inventory ReportsQuarterly report with data on Australia's national greenhouse gas emissions.
- Queensland. Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy - maps, imagery, dataProvides maps, images and data relating to natural and water resources, energy, mines and the environment.
Data Science
- ARDC - Australian Research Data CommonsCollaboration of the Australian National Data Services (ANDS), Nectar (National eResearch Collaboration Tools and Resources) and RDS (Research Data Services).
- Data Science CentralData Science Central is the industry's online resource for big data practitioners
- Data Science ResourcesHone your skills, learn best practices, and stay informed with our data science resources.
- Open Data KitThe Open Data Kit community produces free and open-source software for collecting, managing, and using data in resource-constrained environments.
Calculators
- Calculator EdgeFree online engineering calculators
- Carbon Footprint CalculatorThe Nature Conservancy
Data Australia
- Queensland. Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy - maps, imagery, dataProvides maps, images and data relating to natural and water resources, energy, mines and the environment.
Data - water
- AQUASTATFAO's global information system on water and agriculture. It provides statistics, information and analysis on water resources, water uses, and agricultural water management, with an emphasis on countries in Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Caribbean.
- Global Runoff Data Centre - GRDCA unique collection of river discharge data collected at daily or monthly intervals from more than 8000 stations in 157 countries.
- NASA Global Change Master Directory: Terrestrial HydrosphereDesigned to share surface and ground water data sets collected by NASA. It contains over 35,000 Earth science data set and service descriptions, which cover subject areas within the Earth and environmental sciences, including ground and surface water.
- UN Water StatisticsA variety of quick, summary statistics and graphs collected and collated by the UN from a range of sources. Topics include water resources, water use, water pollution, drinking water, and climate change.
- Water encyclopediaAn electronic book containing over 1100 tables and 500 figures covering all aspects of the water industry.
- The World's WaterInternational data from The Pacific Institute on the many issues related to freshwater.
Data - Waste
- ABS StatisticsAustralia's national statistical agency and an official source of independent, reliable information. Access to the full range of the Bureau's statistical and reference information, including census data from 1996 onwards.
- Toxics Release Inventory - TRIEPA database that contains information on toxic chemical releases and other waste management activities reported annually by certain covered industry groups as well as federal facilities.
