Contains the latest series of volumes for the National Construction Code. The series is a uniform set of technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures throughout Australia, which allows for variations in climate and geological or geographic conditions. Free to download.
Focusing on the cultural, political, economic, technological and intellectual forces which shape material practices in architecture, the contributors draw on disciplines ranging from philosophy, history and pedagogy to art practice and digital and low-tech fabrication.
Beginning with material, this book revolves around physical material making and design decisions that emerge from material interaction.
A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying, and Civil Engineering by Christopher Gorse, David Johnston, Martin Pritchard
This A to Z is the most up-to-date dictionary of building, surveying, and civil engineering terms and definitions available.Written by an experienced team of experts in the respective fields, it covers in over 9,800 entries the key areas of construction technology and practice, civil and construction engineering, construction management techniques and processes, and legal aspects such as contracts and procurement.
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access. Summary of licence