Library guides: Human services and social work: Get started

Get started

You can't get by without

Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)
Find the details of literature relating to social work, human services, social welfare, social policy and community development. NOTE: Coverage - 1979 to present.
Provides abstracts and indexes of current research focused on social work, human services, and related disciplines, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
Scopus
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
MOBILE ACCESS: iPhone and Android apps are available for SciVerse. You need to register on main site to access.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost)
A comprehensive database of journal articles and other publications for nursing and allied health. Coverage includes nursing specialties, speech pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Includes indexing for over 5,000 journals, with extensive full-text coverage available for over 1,200.

MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimized for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
Psycinfo (Ovid)
A comprehensive database for psychology and behavioural science. Also covers other disciplines including artifical intelligence, business, education, medicine, law, linguistics, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, political science, psychology, social work, sociology and sports.
50 simultaneous user limit.

View more health databases

Search the library catalogue

Search for books, journal articles and other resources in the library catalogue.

Human services and social work

Get started

You can't get by without

Search the library catalogue

Featured resources