News and current affairs
Key news and current affairs databases
- TVNews (Informit)
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. Note: Coverage 2007 to present.
- Trove
Digital collection of Australian information including newspapers, governement gazettes, maps, magazines, newsletters, books, pictures, photographs, archived websites, music, diaries, letters, personal archives and inteviews.
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre Plus (EBSCOhost)
Provides full text for leading Australian and New Zealand magazines, newspapers and newswires.
- Access World News
Australian and international newspapers and other news content provided by NewsBank. Updated daily. Includes Australian Financial Review, The Australian, Courier Mail.
- Alternative Press Index Archive (EBSCOhost)
Covers theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples and gays/lesbians, coverage is both international and interdisciplinary.
- PressReader
Includes local, regional and international newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in 60 languages.
- Times Digital Archive 1785-2014 (Gale Primary Sources)
Full text searchable digital edition of the London Times . Note: Coverage 1785-2014.
Find news broadcasts
Recent television and radio broadcasts are usually freely available from the broadcaster's web site, or as podcasts via iTunes.
Older broadcasts are rarely freely available. If you are looking for news from the last few months, or years, you will need to use a news and current affairs database.
- TVNews (Informit)
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. Note: Coverage 2007 to present.
