Get started
Company, country & industry research
- Company, Country & Industry Research
Learn how to navigate the specialised Business databases to find Company, Country or Industry information.
Key resources
- Hospitality and Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost)
Access journals, news sources and other publications for hotel management, and the service and travel industries.
- Leisure Tourism Collection (CABI)
Resources tailored to meet the needs of the leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and cultural industries community. Regular news (updated every two weeks), reviews, conference proceedings, jobs, calendar, and links to other web sites are included.
- Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Covers all aspects of business, commerce, finance, accounting, marketing, management and economics, with full text and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. In addition to essential peer-reviewed journals, business students can access case studies, country economic reports, SWOT analyses, market research reports and industry and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts.
- Scopus
Abstracts and indexes journals, books and conference proceedings for all disciplines. Includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research.
- SPORTDiscus With Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Full text journal articles for sports and sports medicine. Subjects covered include athletic training, coaching and education, consumer health, exercise science and fitness, health education, kinesiology, nutrition, occupational health and safety, orthopedics, physical education, physical therapy, sociology of sports, sport psychology, sports injuries and rehabilitation, sports management and sports sciences.
- ProQuest Central
Comprehensive collection of multidisciplinary journal articles across business, health, social sciences, education, science and technology, performing and visual arts and other disciplines. Includes newspapers and other resources.
- Policy Commons
A collection of objective, fact-based research from the world's policy experts, think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. Includes Australian content from national and state governments: policy and agency documents, reports, budgets, parliamentary debates and proceedings, scientific reports.
