Access scholarly and popular journals covering music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory and composition..
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals.. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
A full-text journal database which draws its content primarily from journals published by the American Universities. Disciplinary coverage of the journals is wide but focused in the arts and social sciences covering such disciplines as Asian studies, economics, film, theatre and the performing arts, history (including the history of science and medicine), literary studies, music, philosophy and political science.
African American Music Reference brings together text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music.
The Australian Music Centre is the major source of information (publications, scores, recordings) on music by Australian composers. The AMC also accepts requests for the loan, hire and purchase of its music resources.
The Ewha Music Data Base (EMDB) is an online database comprised of primary source materials related to music education from East Asia during the modern era (1880 to 1945) when Korea, Japan, and China were geopolitically and culturally intertwined.
It has been built to inspire and aid academic research and education for non-commercial purposes. It currently offers more than 12,000 items from these countries. These primary sources include various types of song collections, manuscripts or printed music, writings on music history, theory, pedagogy, etc..
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database of academic journals, books, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas, focusing on the arts, humanities, social sciences and life sciences.
JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks, and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
MOBILE ACCESS: Site will automatically detect screen size and adjust accordingly. Summary of licence
This database covers a wide range of disciplines within the social sciences including addiction studies, gerontology, econometrics, international relations, minority studies, urban studies, and more. The database includes over 535 titles, with more than 310 available in full text.
Access journals and other publications for the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more.
Covers Agriculture, Arts, Asian Studies, Business, Cultural Studies, Education, Health, Medicine, History, Indigenous Studies, Law, Media, Political Science, Reference, Social Sciences, Science and Technology. NOTE: Coverage - 1940 to present. Summary of licence
Gale Academic OneFile is a premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources across a wide range of subjects.
With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find relevant information quickly.
Gale Academic OneFile also offers videos, podcasts and transcripts, and full-text of The Times, Financial Times and The Economist from 1998 to the present and the New York Times from 1985 to the present.
Gale Academic OneFile includes the Gale database Expanded Academic ASAP as a subset. In July 2019 this subset (Expanded Academic ASAP) was rebranded as Gale Academic OneFile Select.