The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is a streaming video collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. The collection features presentations from world-renowned researchers and clinicians, such as Donald Meichenbaum, John Gottman, Marsha Linehan, Deepak Chopra, and Salvador Minuchin. Much like traditional, text-based academic journals, The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy will provide the most up-to-date content in counseling and psychology. Database users may create their own custom playlists and video clips.
Streaming training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions covering counselling, psychiatry and psychology.
"Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling—400 hours and more than 330 videos on completion. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible".--Website
MOBILE ACCESS: Website is not mobile friendly. Videos can be played by clicking on mobile phone icon in the record. Summary of licence
Health and Society in Video is a unique online collection of streaming documentaries focusing on health issues and their impact on society. Health and the human condition have become important components for studies in sociology, culture, ethics, government, public policy, and other disciplines that examine how people interact with the world. Covering a vast array of topics such as pediatric AIDS, breast cancer, the Obama administration’s healthcare plan, addiction, hospice care, Alzheimer’s disease, organ donation, malnutrition, access to healthcare, and other issues. The collection bridges the often significant gap between science and public understanding, presenting the realities of illness, treatment and the modern healthcare system around the world, and examining the tumultuous history of society’s response to pandemics and other health crises.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks.
Indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. NOTE: Coverage - September 2007 to present. Summary of licence