Indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on policing, criminology, law enforcement and related fields. Source documents include selected Australian and overseas journals, conference papers and chapters of some books.
Practitioners, students, police, criminologists and sociologists will all find this publication an invaluable reference tool in assisting in their understanding of the complexities of the Queensland Criminal Code.
This database contains summaries of more than 150,000 publications on criminal justice, including US federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
This text covers many aspects of crime scene investigation, taking the reader from the first response on the crime scene to documenting crime scene evidence and preparing evidence for courtroom presentation.
Provides best practices policies for forensic science entities and their employees to maintain chain of custody and evidence integrity throughout the course of evidence collection, storage, preservation, and processing.
This book shows how the crime scene examination is as crucial to the creation of forensic evidence as laboratory analyses, the plaintiff, witness, and suspect statements elicited by police investigators, and the interpretations that prosecutors and defense lawyers bring to the evidence.
This book provides guidance to all professionals working with children who present with injuries, neglect, illness falsification and other forms of child abuse. The author's clinical experience is shared to assist the reader in diagnosing the cause of injury and other presentations.
The Old Bailey Proceedings Online makes available a fully searchable, digitised collection of all surviving editions of the Old Bailey Proceedings from 1674 to 1913. It allows access to 197,745 trials, free of charge for non-commercial use.