Library guides: Environmental Science: Sustainability

Sustainability

Databases

GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
An index database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
An index database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
The world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It covers the fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
The world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It covers the fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
Wiley Online Library
Contains a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.

Books

Journals

International and national reports

Data and indices

Environmental Sustainability - SEDAC
NASA's Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center (SEDAC) provides sustainability indices, data and links to related resources. To download data from this website, you need to create an account.
Yale Environmental Performance Index reports
Reports produced by Yale University measuring the environmental performance of countries around the world.
Research Data Australia
Discovery service for Australian research data.
Dow Jones Sustainability Australia Index
Tracking the financial performance of the leading sustainability-driven companies worldwide.