Business
Australian Business Data
- ABN bulk extract dataThe extract information contains a subset of the publicly available information supplied by businesses when they register for an Australian Business Number (ABN).
- ASIC Business Names DatasetSelect data from the ASIC's Business Name Register is uploaded each month. The data made available is a snapshot of the register at a point in time. Legislation prescribes the type of information ASIC is allowed to disclose to the public.
- ATO Longitudinal Information Files (ALIFE)A de-identified tax and super dataset, based on a random 10% sample of tax returns. Access via application for researchers with GU approved project and ethics approval.
- Business Longitudinal Analysis Data Environment (BLADE)BLADE Combines business tax data and information from ABS surveys over time to provide an understanding of Australian businesses and economy. Use data to study how businesses fare over time and the factors that drive performance, innovation, job creation, competitiveness and productivity. Access to restricted data to approved researchers by application and provided via ABS DataLab. Contact the Library for a referral.
International Business Data
- Company360
Provides in-depth business information and analysis on Australia's leading 50,000 private and public companies, including financial data, corporate family trees, company and management bios and peer analysis.
- Connect 4
A collection of specialised databases providing documents and customised reports relating to companies listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX). It includes: Annual reports, Company prospectuses, Bidder and target statements.
- Data PlanetUS and international finance, stock exchange index data along with government and census data transformed and harmonized for quick analysis and visualisation.
- EIU Viewpoint - Asia and Australasia
Integrates the EIU's forecasts for the global economy, daily insights, extensive country economic and political analysis, medium-term forecasts for markets, long-term economic projections, industry analysis and data, commodity forecasts, macroeconomic datasets and proprietary ratings and rankings. The Asia and Australasian segment covers Australia, New Zealand, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam.
- GlobalEdgeResources on global business activities. Includes country statistics, trade statistics, Market Potential Index, Database of International Business Statistics and tools including diagnostic tools and comparator tool. Access to tools via registration.
- ILOSTAT databaseLabour statistics for bulk export and analysis. Also includes APIs, visualisation and mapping tools, R-ILOstat package, Excel add in and chart makers.
- IMF DataAccess to a range of IMF statistical datasets, including International financial statistics (IFS), Balance of payments statistics (BOPS), Direction of trade statistics (DOTS), and Government finance statistics (GFS) databases. Users can view and download predefined data reports or create and share their own views of IMF data.
- Morningstar DatAnalysis Premium
Provides a comprehensive database of detailed financial information on all ASX listed and delisted companies. The product provides powerful searching and reporting tools, which allow you to find and display information across all companies.
- OSIRIS
Includes standardised and reported financials (including restated reports), SEC filings, detailed earnings estimates including recommendations, ownership, stock data, news and ratings on public companies worldwide.
- Passport (Euromonitor)
Provides marketing data and reports on countries, companies, markets, and consumers.
- World Bank DataBankAn analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. Create queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; save, embed, and share them. Covers indicators, economies, regional and income groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years.
- World Tourism Organisation StatisticsData on inbound, domestic and outbound tourism is available, as well as on tourism industries, employment and complementary indicators.
