Over 40 Masterclasses are on offer through Alexander Street Press's Classical music in video database. These masterclasses cover a wide variety of instruments and music and are conducted by some of the best musicians in the world. The masterclasses are highly recommended.
A collection of streaming video performances of the most commonly studied operas and covers the full range of operatic composition, from the Baroque to the present. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance in the world of opera.
Kanopy is a comprehensive, on-demand, multidisciplinary streaming video service for educational institutions. Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos.
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. Note: Coverage 2007 to present.
Indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. NOTE: Coverage - September 2007 to present. Summary of licence
Provides streaming music, cover artwork, biographies and more. This resource concentrates on western classical music but contains content from other genres such as jazz, world, classic rock and nostalgia.
Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. The Naxos Music Library offers complete catalogues or selected recordings of over 400 independent labels such as ARC, Berlin Classics, BIS, Capriccio, Chandos, CPO, EMI Classics, Erato, Haenssler Classic, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naïve, Naxos, Nimbus, Ondine, Teldec, Vanguard Classics, Virgin Classics and Warner Classics. Resources include music notes, cover artwork, tracklistings, instrumentation and publisher information, libretti and synopses of more than 700 operas, more than 40,000 composer and artist biographies, pronunciation guide for composer and artist names, glossary, guide to musical terms and work analyses. Streaming quality is 128 Kbps.
Naxos Music Library - App
Get the Naxos Music Library App
Naxos has the NML App for listening to music on your device. Refer to the instructions for "Student/Faculty of a subscribing university or an education institution" to get started.