Library guides: Special needs education: Get started

Get started

Welcome to the Special needs education guide.

This guide has been developed to you assist in finding and using the wide range of resources available through the Griffith University library.

ERIC (ProQuest)
Includes journals, curriculum and teaching guides, and other publications for education.
An international bibliographic database covering the literature on all aspects of education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education (RIE), covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE), covering the published journal literature from over 775 periodicals.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
Education Database
Covers primary, secondary, and higher education; also includes special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Psycinfo (Ovid)
A comprehensive database for psychology and behavioural science. Also covers other disciplines including artifical intelligence, business, education, medicine, law, linguistics, neuroscience, nursing, pharmacology, political science, psychology, social work, sociology and sports.
50 simultaneous user limit.

Study and assignment skills
Develop your study and digital skills and improve your researching, writing and editing.
Referencing
Self-help resources, including examples of how to reference in various styles.
Academic integrity matters
Introduces you to academic integrity and provides resources to support your commitment to academic integrity.
Systematic-style review
This web page will be of interest to anyone conducting or intending to conduct a systematic-style review (e.g., systematic, scoping, integrative, rapid, systematic quantitative literature review, etc.)