Video
Key video databases
- Australian ScreenAustralia’s audiovisual heritage online : Developed by Curriculum Corporation through The Learning Federation, the education collection is designed to help teachers and students make the most of the wide range of moving image resources in the National Film and Sound Archive.
- Education (Alexander Street Press)
Content includes primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms, demonstrations, lectures, and documentaries to help both new and experienced teachers develop their abilities to teach, mentor, understand, and communicate with students of all levels of need.
- Kanopy Australia
Kanopy is a comprehensive, on-demand, multidisciplinary streaming video service for educational institutions. Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos.
- National Film and Sound ArchiveThe National Film and Sound Archive is Australia’s living archive, collecting, preserving and sharing our rich audiovisual heritage. The collection includes films, television and radio programs, videos, audio tapes, records, compact discs, phonograph cylinders, wire recordings and oral histories.
- Film Australia CollectionThe Screen Australia Library on line collection of film, video, sound recordings and photographs, in which Commonwealth of Australia holds copyright.Currently, there are more than 21,000 records available online, dating from 1890's with new catalogue records and titles being added regularly.
- TVNews (Informit)
Stream and download video of Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks. Note: Coverage 2007 to present.
