Get started
Key Australian Criminology Databases
- Australian Criminology Database (via Informit)Database indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of crime, criminal justice and criminology. NOTE: Coverage - 1968 to present.
- Australian Federal Police Digest (via Informit)Indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on policing, criminology, law enforcement and related fields. Source documents include selected Australian and overseas journals, conference papers and chapters of some books. NOTE: Coverage - 1991 to present.
- Carter's Criminal Law of Qld (via LexisNexis)Practitioners, students, police, criminologists and sociologists will all find this publication an invaluable reference tool in assisting in their understanding of the complexities of the Queensland Criminal Code.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal JusticeProviding in-depth overviews on major areas of research, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice covers a wide range of topics in the field.
Key International Criminology Databases
- Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Provides indexes and abstracts for articles, books, governmental and non-governmental reports covering criminal justice and criminology.
- Criminal Justice & Public Safety (Alexander Street Press)
From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims’ advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
- FORENSICnetBASE
Covers forensic sciences, law enforcement, counter terrorism and criminology. The Library has access to titles published up to and including 2018.
- HeinOnline Criminal Justice Journals
Provides full text legal research resources on Criminology and Law.
- NCJRS Abstracts Database (via National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
Contains summaries of publications on criminal justice, including US federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
- Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)
Provides resources on crime and criminology from scholarly journals. The database has a mostly North American focus.
Criminology TV
- Criminology TVCriminology TV is the Australian Institute of Criminology’s repository of high-quality criminology presentations from experts in academia, policing and international and non-government organisations on a range of topics
