Covers all aspects of crime and criminal justice relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders, including corrections, crime, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime. NOTE: Coverage - 1968 to present.
Indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on policing, criminology, law enforcement and related fields. Source documents include selected Australian and overseas journals, conference papers and chapters of some books. NOTE: Coverage - 1991 to present.
Practitioners, students, police, criminologists and sociologists will all find this publication an invaluable reference tool in assisting in their understanding of the complexities of the Queensland Criminal Code.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice covers topics including: sentencing, criminal behaviour, criminological theory, international crime, crime and media, juvenile justice, policing and more.
Topics include criminal behavior, criminological theory, international crime, crime and media, juvenile justice, policing and more. The Encyclopedia is updated at the end of each month, and may include new and revised articles or summary articles.
Criminal Justice Abstracts covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. The database contains indexes and summaries of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice and criminology.
MOBILE ACCESS: EBSCOhost is optimised for mobile use and has an iPhone/iPad and Android app available.
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video includes hundreds of hours of video for professionals and students in criminal justice and public safety. Documentaries and interviews provide personal field experiences as well as insight into the function and controversies of the justice system. Students will benefit from invaluable training videos that demonstrate how to respond to potentially-dangerous situations, all from the safety of the classroom. Featuring titles by In the Line of Duty, BBC, and A&E Television, Criminal Justice & Public Safety in Video provides an authoritative resource for both students and experts.
Provides full text, cross-searchable, of over 300 Taylor & Francis/CRC Press handbooks in the forensic sciences, law enforcement, counter terrorism and criminology. The Library has access to titles published up to and including 2018.
This database contains summaries of more than 150,000 publications on criminal justice, including US federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as United States and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
CriminologyTVis the Australian Institute of Criminology’s repository of high-quality criminology presentations from experts in academia, policing and international and non-government organisations on a range of topics.