Includes full texts of plays from across the history of the theatre, ranging from Aeschylus to the present day. Includes non-English-language works in translation, scholarly and critical editions, first night program texts, and critical analysis and contextual information. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods and genres are included alongside performance and practitioner texts, acting and backstage guides. -- NOTE: Some connection problems have been experienced when using Firefox as the browser. Users of Drama Online are advised to use Chrome as the preferred browser.
Access streaming music, cover artwork, biographies and more. Covers classical, jazz, world, classic rock and nostalgia music.
Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. The Naxos Music Library offers complete catalogues or selected recordings of over 400 independent labels such as ARC, Berlin Classics, BIS, Capriccio, Chandos, CPO, EMI Classics, Erato, Haenssler Classic, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Naïve, Naxos, Nimbus, Ondine, Teldec, Vanguard Classics, Virgin Classics and Warner Classics. Resources include music notes, cover artwork, tracklistings, instrumentation and publisher information, libretti and synopses of more than 700 operas, more than 40,000 composer and artist biographies, pronunciation guide for composer and artist names, glossary, guide to musical terms and work analyses. Streaming quality is 128 Kbps. Summary of licence
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines.
Theatre In Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors. This release includes 360 videos, equalling approximately 433 hours. This is a new software version of Theatre in Video as of December 2009.
MOBILE ACCESS: Website is not mobile friendly. Videos can be played by clicking on mobile phone icon in the record.
Access dictionaries and reference works covering music, musicians and instruments; the home of Grove Music Online.
Updated frequently, Grove Music Online is an essential tool for anyone interested in researching, teaching, or just learning more about music. Written and edited by more than 9,000 subject experts, Grove’s 57,000 articles offer clear overviews of topics from a scholarly perspective and include extensive bibliographies, which are curated to guide users through existing scholarship. Grove’s 40,000 biographical articles provide life information and detailed works lists for composers, performers, and other important musical figures. Grove Music Online also features more than 6,000 images, musical examples, and links to audio and video examples.
6 simultaneous user limit. Summary of licence
A database of information on resources on Australia's performing arts heritage. Its primary aim is provide information on where research resources might be located. These may be found in institutions such as libraries, musea and universities, with theatre or other performing arts companies, or with individual collectors.
Access scholarly and popular journals covering music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory and composition..
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals.. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices. Summary of licence
Journals and other publications for all disciplines published by Taylor and Francis.
Online access to journals published by the Taylor & Francis Group (including the imprints Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Carfax, Spon, Psychology Press and Garland Science). Coverage is mainly in the social sciences and humanities.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.