Journal articles

Key musical theatre resources - databases

Music Periodicals Database (ProQuest)

Provides full text access to scholarly and trade/practice articles covering all aspects of music.

This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals.. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874.
MOBILE ACCESS: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
Taylor and Francis Journals

Journals and other publications for all disciplines published by Taylor and Francis.

Online access to journals published by the Taylor & Francis Group (including the imprints Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Carfax, Spon, Psychology Press and Garland Science). Coverage is mainly in the social sciences and humanities.
Mobile access: Optimised for use on mobile devices.
Music Index (EBSCOhost)

Provides citations and abstracts of articles from scholarly journals and other sources and covers all genres of music.

AusStage
The AusStage Directory is a database of information on resources on Australia's performing arts heritage. Its primary aim is provide information on where research resources might be located. These may be found in institutions such as libraries, musea and universities, with theatre or other performing arts companies, or with individual collectors.

Multidisciplinary resources for music

JSTOR

Full text journals, books, images, and primary sources from the humanities, social sciences and life sciences.

JSTOR is a fully-searchable database containing ebooks and current and back issues of scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas, concentrated in the arts, social sciences and humanities. JSTOR offers access to various discrete subject-based collections.
SAGE Journals Online

Access journals for all disciplines from SAGE Publications.

Provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. Griffith University subscribes to the SAGE Premier package, which gives access to most, though not all, of the journals on SAGE Journals Online. SAGE's publishing focus is mainly the social sciences and humanities.
Scopus

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It provides a Journal Analyzer tool which uses citation information to indicate impact and journal ranking. It includes tools to track, analyse and visualise research. Subject areas covered are: chemistry, physics, mathematics and engineering, life and health sciences, social science, psychology and economics, biological, agricultural and environmental sciences, and general sciences.
Web of Science

Multidisciplinary database containing journal articles, books and proceedings for sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

A multidisciplinary journal index database which abstracts and indexes articles from some 5,100 journals in science and technology; 1,700 journals in the social sciences and 1,200 journals in the arts and humanities.
Note: The Web of Knowledge product platform has changed to the Web of Science. The collection of Citation Indexes which comprise the Web of Science - including the Arts & humanities citation index, Book citation index, Science citation index expanded and Social sciences citation index are unchanged and will now be known as the Web of Science Core Collection.