Library guides: Pharmacy and Pharmacology: Get started

Get started

You can't get by without

Drug information

Australian Medicines Handbook
The AMH is an easy to use, concise and up-to-date source of independent drug information to facilitate effective, rational, safe and economical prescribing and dispensing.
User Limit - Unlimited
AusDI
AusDI provides a comprehensive and up-to-date database of independent drug information, including pharmaceutical company product information and consumer medicine information product summaries for prescription medicines, hospital use, over-the-counter products including many complementary medicines, devices, diagnostic agents and dressings.
eMIMSelite
MIMS Online offers convenient access to essential information on prescription and non-prescription drugs. MIMS Online is the web version of MIMS.
Unlimited users.
Therapeutic Guidelines
Find clinical guidelines and therapeutic recommendations for a wide range of medical disorders.
Searchable peer-reviewed clinical guidelines. Topics include analgesia, antibiotics, cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrinology, neurology, gastroenterology, dermatology, palliative care, psychotropics and drug prescribing in pregnancy and breastfeeding.

A mobile app is available for Griffith University staff and students. The app can connect to eTG Complete online, or the eTG Complete content can be downloaded to devices for offline use.
MedicinesComplete (Pharmaceutical Press)
Search Martindale, Stockley's Drug Interactions and other medicines resources.
1 simultaneous user limit (for each of the subscribed titles).

Journal articles and clinical information

Embase
Cites journals and other publications in the biomedical sciences, health, medicine and life sciences.
BMJ Best Practice
Best Practice is a clinical decision-support tool at the point of care. Contains research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Drug content is provided by Martindale.
MOBILE ACCESS - To access full text you must be connected to Griffith network by logging in on a Griffith campus or using VPN. You will then be able to access this resource using your mobile device from off-campus. You can download the app onto iPhone/iPad. Otherwise, use mobile optimized website.
UpToDate
Find answers to clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Covers a wide array of topics and medical specialties. Includes links to full text articles, drug interaction databases and medical calculators.
Access the mobile app
1. Register for an UpToDate account on the Griffith University network.
2. Download and install the mobile app.
3. Enter your UpToDate username and password.
Note: To maintain access you will need to confirm your affiliation with Griffith University every 90 days. To do this login to UpToDate from within the Griffith University network.
DynaMed
DynaMed is the decision support tool that clinicians go to for answers. It is updated daily to produce a collection of the most current evidence curated from more than 500 medical journals.
NOTE: Griffith students and staff may register for a personal DynaMed account. Having a personal account enables you to log into DynaMed from off-campus using this account instead of authenticating through the Library's proxy server. A personal account is also required to download and use the iOS or Android DynaMed app on mobile devices. -- When registering for a personal account, do not use your Griffith student or staff login and password. Your user ID for the personal account will be your Griffith email address and you must choose your own password.

View more health databases
more...less...
Medical sciences and pharmacy

Search the library catalogue

Search for books, journal articles and other resources in the library catalogue.

Pharmacy and Pharmacology

Get started

You can't get by without

Drug information

Journal articles and clinical information

Access the mobile app

Search the library catalogue