Drug information
Australian drug databases
Find information about drugs, their interactions and adverse effects in these Australian drug databases
- Australian Medicines HandbookThe AMH is an easy to use, concise and up-to-date source of independent drug information to facilitate effective, rational, safe and economical prescribing and dispensing.
- AusDIAusDI provides a comprehensive and up-to-date database of independent drug information, including pharmaceutical company product information and consumer medicine information product summaries for prescription medicines, hospital use, over-the-counter products including many complementary medicines, devices, diagnostic agents and dressings.
- Australian injectable drugs handbookThe Australian Injectable Drugs Handbook is a collaborative venture between pharmacists and nurses. It is a comprehensive reference of 426 injectable medicines, including 55 antineoplastic agents.
- AMH Children's Dosing CompanionThe AMH guide to prescribing and administering medicines for young people. Provides detailed dosing information for individual drugs, with dosages arranged by indications and/or age groupings from infants to 18 years, as well as other specific information relating to each drug’s paediatric use.
- AMH Aged Care CompanionIncludes the latest evidence-based, peer reviewed information available and is especially useful when conducting Medication Reviews.
- ClinicalKey (Elsevier)Clinical resource designed to provide fast, evidence-based answers. Includes point-of-care information, books (including Australian Medicines handbook), journals, videos and images.
- eMIMSeliteMIMS Online offers convenient access to essential information on prescription and non-prescription drugs. MIMS Online is the web version of MIMS.
- Therapeutic Guidelines
Find clinical guidelines and therapeutic recommendations for a wide range of medical disorders.
Additional drug databases
Find more information about drugs in these drug databases
- NatMed Pro
Find the use, effects, interactions, safety and effectiveness of natural medicines and dietary supplements.
- MedicinesComplete (Pharmaceutical Press)Search Martindale, Stockley's Drug Interactions and other medicines resources.
- Medications and Mothers' Milk DatabaseReference resource for evaluating medication use in breastfeeding mothers.
- AccessPharmacyAccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
- BMJ Best PracticeBest Practice is a clinical decision-support tool at the point of care. Contains research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Drug content is provided by Martindale.
- Schedule of Pharmaceutical Benefits for Approved Pharmacists and Medical PractionersThis Schedule provides information on the arrangements for the prescribing of pharmaceutical benefits by medical practitioners and participating dental practitioners, and the supply of pharmaceutical benefits by approved pharmacists, approved medical practitioners and approved hospital authorities.
Herbal Medicines by Herbal medicinal products are increasing in popularity in the developed world although there are many concerns about their quality, safety and efficacy. "Herbal Medicines" provides a comprehensive single source of scientifically rigorous, impartial information on over 150 of the most commonly used herbal medicinal products.
Stockley's Drug Interactions by Stockley's Drug Interactions, remains the world's most comprehensive and authoritative reference book on drug interactions. * Covers interactions between therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foods, drinks, pesticides and drugs of abuse * Provides comprehensive details of the clinical evidence for the interactions under discussion, an assessment of their clinical importance and gives clear guidance on how to manage the interaction in practice. drug transporter proteins, and other genetic factors that affect the ability of individuals to metabolise medicines
