Library guides: Psychology: Books and ebooks

Books and ebooks

An increasing number of electronic books are available in the library collection and provide the convenience of both browse and search options.

Oxford Library of Psychology
Handbooks in this series offer authoritative and up-to-date reviews of original research across the sub-disciplines of psychology.
Oxford Academic - Psychology and Neuroscience
You can now search across all books and journals under the Oxford Academic banner including the different Psychology and Neuroscience Series.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
EBSCOhost eBook Collection provides the full-text of thousands of recently-published books from selected academic and commercial publishers, as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain.

ProQuest Ebook Central
A cross searchable multidisciplinary database of e-books featuring publications from major academic publishers.
Wiley Online Library
Contains a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities.

Psychology
Enables every introductory psychology student to master concepts through proven pedagogy and meaningful ‘tales from the front’ videos with practicing psychologists. Neuroplasticity content is integrated throughout every chapter.
Introduction to health psychology in Australia
This text provides a comprehensive and balanced coverage of health psychology from an Australian and international perspective.
With coverage across all mainstream health topics with analyses and evaluations of contemporary issues, the authors present issues then introduce theory and research evidence to assess relevant interventions.
Basic Personal Counselling
Content on self-care and the use of technology in counselling, as well as examples of counselling skills in practice. It encourages you to find ways of testing out your assumptions and discover if there is more that you could do or learn to improve and develop in your chosen career. Journaling, video recording with playback and reflecting team supervision are explained as opportunities to process and monitor your practice, along with easy-to-use templates to record your progress.