The Queensland Law Handbook is a comprehensive, plain-English legal resource published by the Caxton Legal Centre. This resource can be an excellent starting point for researching a new area of Queensland law.
Searchable database which offers access to more than 1400 works from some of the greatest legal minds in history. Including classics and rare items, the collection focuses on constitutional law, political science, and other topics.
Originally derived from two essential reference collections for historical legal studies, the Nineteenth Century and Twentieth Century Legal Treatises microfilm collections. Provides digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926.
Full-text searching on more than 10 million pages provides researchers access to critical legal history, including casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more.
Human Rights and Humanitarian Law e-books online is the electronic version of the book publication program of Martinus Nijhoff Publishers in the broad field of human rights and humanitarian law. Coverage: Human Rights - Refugee Law - Immigration Law - Health Law - Children's Rights - Minority and Group Rights - Humanitarian Law - International Criminal Law.
Cross-searchable library containing the full text of Oxford University Press books in the areas of public international law; constitutional and administrative law; philosophy of law; criminal law and criminology; human rights law; EU law; legal history; law of obligations; comparative law; company and commercial law; environmental and energy law; legal profession and ethics; employment law; intellectual property, IT, and media law; competition law; medical law; private international law; family law.
As well as journals, SpringerLink also hosts books published by Springer. Discipline areas include Law and Criminology & Criminal Justice.
Springer is one of the world's leading publishers of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) books and journals. The book series Lecture Notes in Computer Science is also available on SpringerLink.
MOBILE ACCESS: Has an iPhone/iPad app available
Browse books
Browsing the library shelves can also be a useful strategy for finding material.
