Law

A comprehensive database on the practice and precedents of the law of landlord and tenant throughout Australia. It aims to provide up to date and accurate commentary and precedents. The forms in the database have been prepared to provide general clauses for most private leasehold and sub-leasehold situations.

Comprehensive guide to conveyancing law and practice in New South Wales, this database includes detailed commentary on the sale of land, as well as relevant forms and precedents. It also features annotated versions of the Conveyancing Act and Real Property Act, relevant extracts from related pieces of legislation and materials on costs and fees.

An extensive reference guide to the Land Title Act 1994 (Qld.) and associated practice, including a comprehensive examination of the law relating to Land Title Act 1994 adn the law of land titles in Queensland. References are made within the material to reported and unreported judgments. The service also includes procedural information concerning the completion of forms, and examples of completed forms.

The content of this service covers the planning systems that operate in each State and Territory. The commentary explains the law and practice of environmental planning law in Australia, with a focus on the practice of planning, conservation of historical and natural places and new appeal structures to enforce planning law.

Provides complete coverage of the legal principles of property law and practice in Queensland. The Property Law Act is fully annotated, including discussion of the laws of contract, equity, statutory interpretations, corporations, and insolvency. Extensive reference is made to other Qld. statutory materials and other Australian legislation where relevant. Related regulations and forms are also included.

Clean Energy Law in Australia is a timely, comprehensive and incisive commentary on the full suite of federal laws and regulations for Australia's clean energy future. This title brings together in one source over 20 Acts and regulations covering assessing and meeting liability under Australia's carbon pricing mechanism, registration, measurement and reporting of greenhouse gas emissions, energy efficiency and renewable energy, action on the land, and carbon cost impacts for fuel tax and ozone protection.

Energy and Resources Law is a practical guide to all aspects of the energy and resources law in every Australian jurisdiction. It will assist in understanding what laws apply, what obligations are imposed, what the implications are and options on how to proceed. The commentary will focus on the exploration for, and the mining of minerals and petroleum, both onshore and offshore.