Law

The Australian Treaties Database (ATD) is an online resource for researching treaties to which Australia is a signatory, or where Australia has taken other treaty action.
You can search by subject, date or keyword, or you can search using several words separated by the words 'AND' or 'OR'. Search results include links to the full text of the treaty. All treaty texts are routinely added to the Australian Treaties Library on the Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII) database.

The Australian Treaties Library disseminates treaty information to the public in a freely accessible form through the Internet. It is a fully searchable, hypertext-linked resource that includes treaty texts (Australian Treaty Series), indexes, status lists, and explanatory material. It was developed and is maintained by the Australasian Legal Information Institute with funding and material provided by the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade.

38th Parliament (May 1996 - August 1998) to present (AustLII)

The Joint Standing Committee on Treaties reports on matters arising from treaties and related National Interest Analyses and proposed treaty actions and related Explanatory Statements presented or deemed to be presented to the Parliament; any question relating to a treaty or other international instrument, whether or not negotiated to completion, referred to the committee by (i) either House of the Parliament, or
(ii) a Minister; and such other matters as may be referred to the committee by the Minister for Foreign Affairs and on such conditions as the Minister may prescribe.

A publication by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

Historical treaties and documents from 1899.

Contains all of the treaties for which the United States has been a party. Includes currently in force treaties, expired treaties, and yet-to-be published treaties.

By country, subject, international organisations and bodies, multi-national collections (via WorldLII)

By country, subject, international organisations and bodies, multi-national collections (via WorldLII)

Treaty documents are available on Congress.gov for all treaties submitted to the Senate since the 94th Congress (1975-1976). Treaties submitted prior to the 94th Congress are included if they were pending in 1975.

The UKTO service enables you to access details of over 14,000 treaties involving the UK. You can research the existence of treaties, find important information about them (such as the place and date of signature and entry into force date) and see which states or organisations participate in them.

A guide to locating resources, including international case law, treaty law, journal articles and current news, relevant to the study of Public International Law.

A useful collection of links to resources for researching treaties. Includes links to UN treaties, UN documents, and other resources.

Halsbury's Laws of Australia comprises a narrative statement of the law of Australia covering virtually every subject area and all nine jurisdictions.